Back to Blog
Streaming

Black Friday Streaming Deals 2026: What to Expect and How to Judge Them

SubShave Editorial logoSubShave Editorial31 October 2026
Share
Black shopping bag with a red ribbon beside a streaming remote and a TV showing a play button, under the title Black Friday Streaming Deals 2026

Black Friday 2026 is on 27 November. See last year's streaming offers, what they renewed at, and five checks before you sign up for a deal.

Black Friday 2026 is on Friday 27 November, and Cyber Monday follows on 30 November. When we checked on 23 October 2026, the big streaming services had not yet announced their 2026 offers, so this guide shows what they ran in 2025, what those deals renewed at, and how to tell whether a 2026 offer is worth taking when it appears.

Last year followed a clear pattern: a deep cut on the plan with ads, locked for a set number of months, then automatic renewal at the normal price. The best 2025 offers ran for a full year, such as HBO Max Basic with Ads at $2.99 a month for 12 months. Others lasted only two months.

Streaming offers from Black Friday 2025

Service and plan 2025 offer How long Normal price at the time Who could get it
Disney+ and Hulu bundle, with ads$4.99 a month12 months$12.99 a monthNot stated in the reports
HBO Max Basic with Ads$2.99 a month12 months$10.99 a monthNew and returning subscribers
Apple TV$5.99 a month6 months$12.99 a monthNew and returning subscribers
Paramount+ Essential or Premium$2.99 a month2 months$7.99 or $12.99 a monthNew and returning subscribers
YouTube TV Base Plan$72.99 a month3 months$82.99 a monthNew subscribers
Crunchyroll Mega Fan, yearly$99.99 for the year12 months17% off the normal yearly priceNot stated in the reports

US prices before tax, as reported between 24 and 28 November 2025. Peacock, which ran a $20-a-year offer in earlier years, did not repeat it in 2025, and we found no Netflix discount in last year's roundups. Several of the same offers were also sold as Prime Video channels, for example HBO Max at $2.99 a month and Apple TV at $5.99 a month through Amazon.

Normal prices have gone up since. Paramount+ now costs $8.99 with ads and $13.99 without, and Apple TV costs $14.99 a month, so the same percentage cut in 2026 would land on higher prices. Our Paramount+ price guide has the current plans.

Row of calendar icons changing from gold to red on either side of an hourglass
A two-month offer and a 12-month offer can share the same monthly price but save very different amounts.

What a Black Friday price costs over a full year

The headline price matters less than how long it lasts. Here are two 2025 offers worked out over the first 12 months, using today's normal prices for the months after the deal ends:

Offer First-year cost with the deal First-year cost at normal price Saving
HBO Max with ads, $2.99 for 12 months12 × $2.99 = $35.8812 × $10.99 = $131.88$96.00
Paramount+ Essential, $2.99 for 2 months2 × $2.99 + 10 × $8.99 = $95.8812 × $8.99 = $107.88$12.00

Both were advertised at $2.99, but the 12-month offer saved eight times as much. A two-month deal is mainly a cheap way to binge one series and cancel. A 12-month deal is worth taking only if you would have paid for that service for most of the year anyway.

Five checks before you sign up

  1. Which plan is discounted. Almost every 2025 offer applied to the plan with ads. If ads bother you, compare the deal with the ad-free price you would actually choose.
  2. The renewal date and price. Offers renew automatically at the normal monthly price. Put a reminder in your calendar a few days before the promotional period ends.
  3. Whether you qualify. Some deals were open to returning subscribers, others only to new ones. If you already pay, cancelling to grab a deal can fail, and you may lose your current plan.
  4. Where you subscribe. Signing up through the App Store, Google Play or a Prime Video channel means cancelling there, not on the streaming service's website.
  5. What you already pay for. Walmart+ includes a choice of Peacock Premium or Paramount+ Essential with ads, and some phone and broadband plans include a streaming service. Check before paying twice.
Phone showing three streaming plan cards next to a checklist under a magnifying glass
Check which plan is discounted, the renewal price and who qualifies before you sign up.

When 2026 offers are likely to appear

In 2025 most streaming discounts were live by the week of 24 November and ended on 1 or 2 December. A few lasted longer: YouTube TV's and Fox One's offers ran until 4 January 2026. If the timing repeats, expect announcements from around 20 November 2026, with most deals closing soon after Cyber Monday. We will add the 2026 offers to this page as services confirm them.

Paying less outside Black Friday

A one-week sale is not the only way to cut streaming costs. Yearly plans often cost less than twelve monthly payments, which we compare in monthly vs yearly subscriptions. Students can stack education prices covered in our student subscription discounts guide. And before adding anything new, a quick subscription audit often finds a service you can drop.

SubShave also lists third-party offers for several services all year round. These are usually shared plans sold by a seller rather than the streaming company, so check the access type and term on each listing. Our guides to HBO Max prices, Disney+ plans and Crunchyroll explain the official plans first, and the wider streaming deals comparison puts them side by side.

Black Friday streaming questions

When is Black Friday 2026?

Friday 27 November 2026. Cyber Monday is Monday 30 November.

Do existing subscribers get Black Friday streaming deals?

Sometimes. In 2025, HBO Max, Paramount+ and Apple TV accepted returning subscribers, while YouTube TV's offer was for new subscribers only. Each offer's terms say who qualifies.

Does Netflix have a Black Friday deal?

We found no Netflix discount in the 2025 Black Friday roundups. Netflix's lowest price is usually its standard plan with ads.

Is a 12-month streaming deal worth it for one show?

Usually not. For a single series, a short offer or one normal month is cheaper than locking in a year, unless you will keep watching after the show ends.

What happens when the Black Friday price ends?

The subscription renews at the service's normal price for that plan, unless you cancel before the promotional period ends.

Sources for the 2025 offers

Offers as reported in late November 2025; current Paramount+ prices from its January 2026 price change. Checked on 23 October 2026. Offers and prices change, so confirm the terms on the service's own sign-up page.

Save Money Today

Compare current offers for this service

SubShave compares third-party offers for streaming, AI tools, and software. Check the seller’s current prices and terms before purchasing.

See All Deals